medication

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi long time since I used this site . But that's anxiety for you. I am scared that my gp is going to stop my meds, don't know why just got in my head. I was doing so well and now this, made worse by the fact I go back to work on Tuesday after 6 weeks off (I work in a school) not doing well today .

1 like, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Everyone has setbacks I do all the time! I think I'm making progress with my anxiety and then I have a down day! Idk if your a religious person but praying helps! God is always with me us! I have suffered with anxiety since I had my son a year ago! Some peoples anxiety is severe and others is not! Mine is severe! I don't drive much and I don't like to be alone! I also have all the physical symptoms! But I just started a new medication! Don't be afraid to talk to your doctor they can honestly help!
  • Posted

Thanks for your reply I like you are scared to be alone. Things he in my head and I hate it . So anxious today but worried to mention it to anyone, don't want to be a pain again .
    • Posted

From Monday I've been on the edge. No matter how many medications i take it seems to ware me out. Every pain i feel is like d master brain starts thinking....y am i feeling this ....y this y that...suppose they miss something....i have work in the morning and to b truthful i jus wanna run away. In jus scared. The physical symptoms i feel r jus not believable. The stomach ever irritable.
    • Posted

I also suffer mainly from the physical symptoms! I have been to many doctors because I think something is wrong and there's not!
  • Posted

I feel for you Shannon it's so draining being on edge waiting for something bad to happen. I've had to hide the way I feel so often. Last Monday I went to London and had a great time . Now I don't want to go out side . I don't know what to do anymore you'd think we would get used to it by now but it always comes back and gives you a kicking xx
    • Posted