Memory Issues Peri

Posted , 6 users are following.

Does anyone have memory issues where your unable to think forward. It's driving my anxiety and I can't function due to this. I'm scared to leave my house. Should I get an MRI or is this common/ normal with peri? I keep thinking somethings wrong with my frontal lobe responsible for my cognitive skills or is it just my mind due to this causing this? I'm so trying to lean in and nothings working for this to break. Exhausted...

Thanks all ❤️

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

hey

I'm 51 and going through peri, my memory is shocking. I take tablets then literally minutes later I cant remember if Ive taken them, I cant remember watching films that my partner says I've seen yet I have no recollection at all, I love reading but cant seem to follow the story as i forget what I have already read, I'm making mistakes at work in a job that I've been doing for 10 years and it really worries me. on top of all this I suffer with health anxiety so obviously my biggest worry is that I'm getting dementia, and then the more I worry about that the worse my anxiety gets and then when I'm anxious my memory / mistakes get worse, so it's a vicious circle. sometimes it's even hard to follow a conversation or tv, it's so bad so I really feel for you. the 1 positive thing I can say is that it's very common with ladies going through menopause and 1 of the top 10 symptoms, so try and not worry too much I'm sure you're fine and it's just part of this horrid journey that we are on.

• Posted