Meningitis or a cold?! Health Anxiety

Posted , 4 users are following.

I've had a sore throat & blocked nose for a couple of days and this evening I developed a headache and aching/ sore neck. im really worried its meningitis! I suffer from health anxiety and cant sleep due to fear! Is it meningitis or just a cold and sore neck and headache?

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

i cant be sure bc im not a doctor so if u are worried see a doctor . but i also suffer majooooor health anxiety. currently worried about uti and appendicits actually. i have also feared meningitis .. and from experience i could say its probably just bc ur sick. those are all very common symptoms of a cold . it could even be strep or something (NOT TO FREAK U OUT) .. take a look inside ur throat , if there r white dots or streaks .. its most likely something like strep, tonsilitis, or epstein barr virus (kissing disease/mono) just go see a dr to ease ur mind 😃

• Posted

bacterial meningitis causes fever, vomiting, rash, stiff neck where u cant bend it down ,it goes way beyond sore, severe headache.

viral meningitis is not as dangerous. usually better in a week to 2 weeks.

sounds like u have a typical cold virus.

• Posted

Thank you, i hope it is just a common cold. Dr google gave me awful stories of people who had mengitis and onky showed symptoms of headaches but i guess this is rare.

• Posted

try to stay off dr google. they give only worse cases.

• Posted

if it was bacterial meningitis for a couple of days, you d be very seriously ill now

• Posted

oh bless ya, its just a virus, take no noticed of ya thoughts, it soon go.. x

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!