Menopause is making my anxiety worse...please help!

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello, 

First of all, let me express my gratitude to all of you who have shared everything here. And, I am so, so relieved to find this place to talk and share because I am just totally exhausted. 

SORRY, IT’S GOING TO BE A VERY LONG POST…but please be patient with me because I have never had a chance to share my troubles with anyone before. I am so thankful that there is actually a place where other women feel as I do. I thought I was going crazy.

I also have some NATURAL REMEDIES that might help some of you so read on……

I am 53 and I have been skipping my period since 2013. So, I am just sick and tired of battling my symptoms for almost 3 years now. As I write this, it's like 2 a.m. and of course, I can't sleep! I have been having jelly legs or just feeling weak in my arms right above the elbows and in my legs right above the knees. I have horrible anxiety plus mild panic attacks including foggy head and a little dizziness if I put my head down.

I have read a lot of posts and unlike some of you, I have not had any hormone tests or any other tests. Because I just can’t afford them. I have not been even diagnosed for menopause! I have been unable to work due to my conditions because of my horrible anxiety issues. My anxiety is so bad that I just can’t really be at a workplace for long periods of time. I try to do part-time work or work from home which is impossible to find. Even though, I have excellent education. So, if some of you have any suggestions about or where and how I can find some work from home, I would be indebted to you forever! I have a masters.