Mirtazapine - 2 weeks in after Sertraline....

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi, I’m new to all this so here goes....I am hoping that I can get some positivity and faith from people that have had similar experiences!! I have been suffering with low mood/depression and anxiety for the last 3-4 months. Went to doctors and was given SSRI Sertraline 50mg (2 weeks) then 100mg (4 weeks) - was actually feeling worse!! Went to see a psychiatrist privately and he advised due to my symptoms mainly very low mood, no motivation, anxiety due to worry about ever coming out of this hole and no sleep to switch immediately to Mirtazapine 15mg. I can honestly say within 1-2 days I felt like a different person. Slept well and my mood lifted until around 10 days in when again I seem to have crashed and my mood is low. I have gone up to Mirtazapine (30mg) now on psych instruction for last 3 days and hopefully await some relief. I was reading that it may have been the fact I still had Sertraline in my system that Mirtazapine had an amazing effect as a combination and now Sertraline is out of me I have dipped again. Does anyone have any positive stories about Mirtazapine? So far I have managed to keep going, no time out from work although nowhere near what i can be. Finding it very difficult!! Only 2 weeks in so probably got to ride the storm some more.....thanks for reading....B

2 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted