Mirtzapine - Success anyone?

Posted , 8 users are following.

Is there anyone that has success on Mirtzapine?

0 likes, 30 replies

30 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Yes I have been on Mirt 30 for over a year now and have completely recovered x
    • Posted

Oh I am so glad to hear their are some success stories.  I was just about to give up ...It has been very difficult.
    • Posted

Hey my energy levels r fine x I am a practice nurse in a busy medical centre and cope fine and if I'm being honest I never feel tired x and go to gym when a finish x
  • Posted

Im only on day 5 but they have been amazing for me!!! Not a single aide effect and i sleep great now and anxiety almost none and chilled my head out and im more active so far! 
  • Posted

mirt was brilliant for about 2 months-really brilliant, but anx has been creeping back over the past few weeks.I don't know if mirt is really the right one for me any more.I'm 'ok' but not great and have lost my spark-my get up and go if you like.I see doc next week and start CBT aswell so we'll se what they bring.I am on 30 and went up to 45 but that just made me feel rotten so back down to 30 last week.(I have had no problems with mirt at all thank god-SSRI's aint for me either they send my anx bananas).Anyway if you take it-good luck + give it a chance.
    • Posted

thank you for the response.  i am on 30, i think i am the only one that has problems with sleep.  i am on a sleeping pill too, and i still had a bad sleep last night.  i am going to do a test that may help in determining dosages and what med i tolerate. 
    • Posted