miscarriage

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am just beginning to recover from the worst experience of my life. Last Thursday I began to bleed slightly. I was 10 wks pregnant. I saw a doctor who examined me. I had cramping too and was terrified what was to come as I have suffered 2 miscarriages in the last 5 yrs. He booked me in for a scan on Monday but I knew it wouldn't happen. On Thursday evening I had a bath and began to suffer from constant pain in my abdomen. We went to hospital. As I got out of the car I felt a gush of blood. My partner got a wheelchair and we went straight through in A & E. The blood began to gush out of me while I waited in A & E. A nurse helped me to undress at which point I passed out and was violently sick. My blood pressure took a dive. I felt lots of huge clots come away. I spent 6hours in A & E until my blood pressure was stabilised. Over the next three days I passed out 3 more times, vomited 6 times had six infusions of saline, 1 infusion of concentrated saline, 4 units of blood. I had a doctor attempt to remove tissue from my uterus by hand and by speculum while I was fully consious. I ended up with a D & C and a catheter. I couldn't get out of bed for four days. At its lowest point my blood pressure dropped to 53/30. I am still trying come to terms with my loss. I have flashbacks of the events we went through. I didn't realise you could be so ill and survive! I needed to get this off my mind as I need to move on. I have other children and need to recover mentally as quickly as I can. I am sorry that this was a very graphic account of my experiences. I did not intend to upset anyone. [/b]

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted