More advice needed on overactive thyroid....is doc right??

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi guys this is the first time i have posted on here so bare with me.Ill give you some background first. My babys daddy and I split when I was pregnant for many reasons but mostly for his terrible mood swings and carefree attitude. We obviously still have close contact and are still in love but can't be together sad If i say somethings black he says its white. He can be very aggressive and sometimes scary and i don't want that round our daughter (Although hes a great dad) Anyway after years of being underweight and lethargic ect he finally went to docs and came back he has an overactive thyroid. I wasnt with him at the time but the doc has told him that they wont do anything until his next blood test in 6 months time rolleyes I know that he would not have told the doc about his mood swings ect as most of the time he is in denial! I just want him to get on meds asap!! I work in a hospital and have been doing lots of research and also read that many sufferers of this are also bipolar (which i am convinced he is!) I know there is a great guy inside because he hasn't always been like this. I just want to be a happy family with our baby girl but this won't happen anytime soon with the docs saying 6 months until they do anything. just wish i could talk to the gp and explain......any advice would be greatly appreciated. thanks for reading x

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted