Multiple Surgeries on Endometriosis, Then Hysterectomy, Still Pain

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi, I am new to this page and am praying for some advice. I am 42 years old with a 15 year old son and 14 year old daughter. At 19 years old I began having issues with endometriosis. In seven surgeries the endometriosis caused my appendix to be strangled, another time it caused a hernia, another time an ovary was twisted, etc. 

After having my two children my doctor strongly suggested that I have a partial hysterectomy. About two years later I was in agony again and he went in and removed my remaining ovary because it was full of cysts. I was relatively pain free until roughly 3 or 4 years later when I was experiencing extreme discomfort again. He went in again and said there was a lot of scar tissue that he removed. 

It has not been about 5 years. I have refused to see my gyn because I got the impression from him that the scar tissue could have been handled by someone else and since I can’t pop out anymore babies I am no use to him. 

Again I have been relatively pain free until 3 days ago. I wasn’t doing anything out of the norm. I was simply sitting in a chair drying my hair. Once I was done I stood up and it literally felt as though I had been shot in my lower right side. I sat back down thinking that whatever it was would go away but the only relief I’m getting is that the pain seems to come in waves these past three days. When the “peak” of the wave hits I’m in agony. 

I have always prided myself that I have an extremely high tolerance for pain, but this pain I cannot tolerate. To add to this, I have been getting extremely dizzy when the pain is severe and have to sit down immediately in fear that I might pass out.