Muscles shake when used...anyone else?

Posted , 5 users are following.

I have been going through a tough battle of health anxiety the last 2 months and I think I’ve graduated to level 2 symptoms. For the last 2 weeks my arm and leg muscles feel sore and fatigued and during the last couple of days my muscles have a small tremble when I use them. Anyone else have similar issues?

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Yeah I tried exercising and my hands/legs kept trembling the whole time. Maybe because I'm a beginner. Low blood sugar? It can cause trembling. Dehydrated... You should tell your doctor. 👍💖

• Posted

It also occurred when I was not exercising. It happened and after weeks it went away on its own. I thought I was getting Parkinson's I had it all the time. Body felt weak too and trembling like in overdrive the whole time. I struggled to get out of bed my body would shake. I'm 25 years old I didn't understand why. I'm alright now it went away now I just get it when I fast or when blood pressure is low. Good Luck💖💖🙏

• Posted

Hi Neo2000,

You should definitely let your doctor know about those symptoms, as they maybe related to other heath problems like heart disease. Good luck to you!

• Posted

Remember that when your anxious your body gets ready for action and your muscle tone increases, its this that causes the tremble people experience, it also causes the muscles to become tired if its maintained. When you use the muscles this adds to their workload and makes the trembling more obvious, if you use your muscles a lot they tremble whether your anxious or not. So all these things are common effects of anxiety and then often become the cause of further anxiety.

When you get a lot of muscle symptoms you might find a relaxation technique useful, this is information about these on this site.

• Posted