My daily diary: Starting doses-first timer...

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hello Everyone,

As many of you in here, helped me through this starting process and your positive stories has been inspiration to me, so i decided to write my diary, so that it may help somebody who will be in the same situation like me, scared, anxious and starting with SSRI for the first time...

I just started taking sertraline for my anxieties, mainly health anxiety, but also few others too. Depression and sad mood is a part of this too. Never take any SSRI Ads like this before, this is my first time. Also i am not using any sleeping pills or benzos etc. during this starting treatment. GP prescribed 50mg without any instructions, but i started slowly from 12.5 gradually upping my dose to avoid side effects, because i am too sensitive to meds.

I will try to update this diary in future whenever i can...

Here is my starting daily diary of Sertraline (Lustral or Zoloft) :

Day 1: Starting dose 12.5mg, Sertraline brand: Lustral by Pfizer, taken at 8:30am. Also i am using B complex and iron supplement daily.

Being already anxious and nervous from fear of the side effects which i was reading before i took sertraline. I expected to feel sick and horrible, but hour later i just felt little bit calm and tired, two hours later i started to feel energetic, positive, but it seems to me that that was just false placebo effect. 8hours later i started yawning a lot, my mood changed to sad and i became lethargic. 10hours later started to feel little anxious, which is my usual 5-6pm anxiety time and my teeth are chattering a little. 12hours late i was calm and ok. Slept around 7 hours non stop which was a progress from previous night time wake ups.

Day 2: 12.5mg at 8:30am