My Experience After Hydrocelectomy, Spermatocelectomy and Bi Lateral Visectomy

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hey, just had a Hydrocelectomy,  spermatocelectomy, and bi lateral vasectomy early this morning.  I was terrified!  I've been aspirating my hydrocele for around 4 years and it started filling up so fast i couldn't keep up.  Would get the size of a tennis ball.  Just last year a spermatocele formed as well so i decided I was done being a baby, and i would just get the surgery.  I Was tired of concealing the bulge in my pants. After reading so many nightmare stories online over the years, I was absolutely horrified at the idea..  Always wearing long shirts and baggy pants to hide it.  Well, here we are on day one, and it's literally been a breeze so far.  They brought me right in at 6:45am, had me dress in the gown then waited in the waiting room for about an hour.  Then they rolled me into the hallway of the operating ward to wait for my turn in surgery.  One of the workers made sure I had a nice warm blanket while I waited.  Then the anaesthesiologist met with me, asked some questions, then they rolled me into the OR.  They gave me some oxygen, then put in my IV, and started to inject the anaesthesia.  All the people were super nice, they even had some music playing in the background.  Once the anaesthesia was administered I was back awake in recovery before I even knew I was getting operated on.  Was groggy at first, but OK.  I fell in and out of sleep for about 15 minutes.  First thing I noticed was the awful taste in my mouth from the breathing tube, they must put some kind of gross lubricant on it.  I told the nurse and she gave me some water.  Pain started to come on a bit after about a half hour after waking up, more like a pressure than pain, nurse gave me one T3, took my vitals then moved me over to the next recovery where you prepare to leave and wait for your driver.  I had to urinate, the nurse let me walk to the bathroom, and had no issues uri