My story

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi. This is my first time posting here. I just need to share what's going on with me.

I recently started a new job, after about 2 years of job hunting. About a month before I was due to start, I started to feel really anxious. At the time, it was the anniversary of my gran dying. I was seeing a guy who didn't want to be my boyfriend and who I suspected was seeing other girls too. I was also about to go away to London for three days, being away from home has been a trigger for my anxiety in the past. About 7 years ago, I suffered a period where I was housebound for a number of weeks. I have got much better than then and able to travel ok. So back to now...

I managed the trip to London. It wasn't all smooth sailing but it was ok. I came back and I just didn't want to get out of bed. I am usually a busy person, always doing different things. That side of me just seems to have disappeared. 

I started my new job and I was feeling really spaced out and just crying all the time. I made the decision to finish it was the guy I was seeing as I suspected that was adding to how I was feeling. So, that was over three weeks ago now and constant memories of him are running through my head. I just dont know how to make them stop. I have been strong and not being in touch with him, I know that nothing good can come from getting in touch.