My Success Story: I Beat CFS, the Worst 2 Years of my Life

Posted , 2 users are following.

I wanted to share my story of how I had CFS and overcame it. Please stay strong, I wanted to end my life and I didn't let CFS let me****

Hi all,

Let me start off my prefacing that I too was a sufferer of CFS and was an avid contributor to this forum almost 5 years ago. This is my FIRST time coming back here. For 3 years I would get extremely anxious whenever I tried to write my story in here and would shut my computer down. However, I think it is much too selfish to not provide all of you current sufferers with some hope and positivity. Today I write this from my couch after enjoying my breakfast by the pool, relaxing before I workout and play tennis with my father. Both things would have been equally exhausting back in my CFS days.

My Story********

It was almost five years ago that I began feeling tired. But not that "I could use a nap" tired, but that CFS exhaustion that makes you want to hibernate for days on end. As many users said back when I was active in this forum, you can pinpoint that exact day. Leading up to that day was the root of how I believe CFS consumed my life. It was a dark, gloomy Friday night, two friends of mine convinced me to try a marijuana brownie. I had smoked marijuana only once before this instance so let’s just say this wasn’t the smartest idea. But, like any high school student, I wanted to try something new. We arrived at our destination, a late-night sandwich place frequented by stoners from all over the tri-state area. As I was ordering my sandwich filled with mac and cheese, mozzarella sticks, and French fries, my first ever panic attack occurred. I had my friend drive me home after two long hours of calming me down. Eventually, around 5 am, I fell asleep.