My symptoms

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have :

-throat tightness

-problem swallowing

-ear ache (right one and left one sometimes)

-headache (comes and go during the day)

-hoarseness ( a little bit)

-stiff neck

what could it be ?

Ps:I don't drink or smoke cigarettes I tried hookah for some time that it

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Ahmed,

So sorry to hear that you're having these symptoms and really hoping that you feel much better soon. I'm afraid I'm not a doctor or anything and couldn't offer any kind of thoughts on diagnosis, hoping very much it is something minor that will pass soon.

If you are concerned that it could be mono, it can be checked out with a simple blood test from a doctor - definitely worth going to ask them for that and hopefully it can be something that you can rule out.

Craig

• Posted

Hey there craig

I actually to the doctor who examined me gave me some meds but they didn't work so I went back and what she explained to me that ear ache is caused by fluid stuck behind the eardrum which therefore caused my headache and explains why i am feeling dizzy and my stiff neck is basically stress and anxiety which basically cased the tightness and tension . But still I wasn't convinced so I went and got an ultrasound and it stated that everything is in its place and in normal size and no sign of any lump or anything at all which kinda drove me insane because the symptoms won't go away .

• Posted

Hi Ahmed,

Really hoping you are feeling much better soon and that the ultrasound and everything coming back normal can put your mind at rest a bit. I know it can be so frustrating and worrying when getting symptoms and not knowing the cause. Hoping this means things will settle for you very soon.