My whole body itches for 3-4 years, please help.

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello, I am from Turkey. I am 17 years old. For 3-4 years, when I get excited, when I'm stressed and when I move from a cold to a warm environment, my whole body itches when I walk in the cold. I used a lot of antihistamines, cortisol. Even though I used some drugs with special permission, there was no solution for my illness. I don't know if it's an allergy. I'm also not sure exactly but it is close to the start of winter and is happening much more often in winter. I mean, it's not cold urticaria, and I'm having a lot of it in the summer. I can't go out anymore, please help.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

hi, sorry to hear about your condition. I'm not a doctor but it sounds like it's an immunological disorder.

have you dried any biologic drugs? they are really expensive here in America but maybe where you live they are more affordable. otherwise I suggest looking at clinical studies to see if any of them can help.

but it sounds really difficult what you're going through.

i have asthma and rhinitis and I can't even bare that so i can only imagine what you're going through. but i would say biologics or gene therapy if it ever becomes available. your immune system needs to be tamped down without being turned off. it's an inflammatory disease.

i hope it gets better, which I think it will if you keep trying. hang in there.

• Posted

First of all, thank you very much for your good words. Yeah, I went to the immunology outpatient clinic a lot. The doctor told me to use antihistamines first.

Then, when it didn't help, I started taking cortisol. Cortisol seemed to have slightly reduced its effects but did not fully cure. After that I used an injectable medicine called Omalizumab. (This medicine is given with special permission.) But this medicine did not help either.

So there's nothing I can do right now, but I'm not gonna let it go.

• Posted