Mysterious Issues

Posted , 1 user is following.

For the past year i have had some very odd things happening in my body that I and all of my doctors cannot figure out.

Let me give a little history of myself. I am a fairly active body builder. The only health issue I have ever experienced in my life was appendicitis. My appendix was removed 3 years ago and had no complications. I rarely get sick and when i do it is fairly mild. That is until i got Covid in September 2020. Even then, it went away fairly quickly and I was back to my normal life.

In May of 2021 I received my first dose of the covid vaccine. I had a minor headache for a day or so. Nothing seemed abnormal. On June 16th i received my second dose of the Moderna vaccine. As soon as I received it I felt off. My heart started racing and I did not feel right. It went away after 10 minutes but i was drained. I went home and fell asleep.

June 18th I was back to normal. I did what I normally do. Nothing out of the ordinary. I was sitting at my kitchen table fixing my wifes phone when I was hit with a wave of utter fear. My heart was beating out of my chest. It took the breath out of me. I went to the ER and my heart was perfectly fine and that it was a panic attack.

For the next 6 months I would experience panic attacks every day multiple times a day. They started to go away and now I have them maybe once a week. I chalked it up to anxiety and I will be seeing a psychiatrist soon hopefully. But, something tells me that there's something underlying that has not been found.