Naltrexone

Posted , 13 users are following.

drinking vodka,on 6th vodka,had naltrexone for 5 days,yes half dose,admit stressed for many reasons,but when the heck does it kick in,not working yet,and I so want it to work,would have thought something would have happened to make me want to cease,the opposite,therapist said not to expect miracles,but surely some differences,too early,am I being impatient??

0 likes, 79 replies

79 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I am really disappointed that Naltrexone not working for me attall,over a fortnight,one day I forgot,and life really stressful just now,but I can't see any significant changes with the medication,glad it has worked for so many of you,but I seem to be immune,just goes to show,I just need to use abstinence,and that alone,oh dear,yes,will be hard,but just maybe,yes,hopefully!! X

• Posted

Whilst I've no first hand knowledge of taking naltrexone, I've read many posts, the majority of which are positive.

Howevef there are many people who say they're not working. The consenus being stick with them. Everyone's experience will be different, in the same way we all act differently or have different issues with naltrexone.Have you followed paul and Joanna's replies and instructions to the letter.

I hope you will stick with them and with a bit of luck, things will improve . If you decide they're not for you, have you thought of trying campral

• Posted

You are very, very, very unlikely to be in the position that naltrexone does not work for you.  Though there are people out there that find this (around 10-12% of people) I have had this for less than a handful of people out of the 650+ people that I have supported through this method.

Dr Sinclair himself said that if there was absolutely NO change after around 8 months of full compliance, then that was the time to perhaps look at alternatives, and accept that The Sinclair Method wasn't for them.