Narrow Mind

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hello everyone. I am newbie here and would like to share my inner state of mind that i have been surviving since 2013. I had a perfect life. Magnificent job which i really used to enjoy a lot. Had lots of friends and happy family. My ex boyfriend was so generous and kind and tottaly in love with me. In other words i had everything that one girl might wish for. Somehow everything changed suddenly and i started being so selfish and appsurd about everything in my life. I started waking up with so cold emotions and barely talked to anyone. As years passed i started loosing everything and everyone. I lost my boyfriend, quite job and i stayed almost without any friend because they all got married and have no time to listen to my arrogant conversations. Somehow i still have the same emotions but before i go to sleep i feel really, really sorry about it. Any advice would be of great help

2 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Change yr attitude and be nice to people. Easier said than done though. People don't like arrogant people, so you shld try and change yr ways. That's all I can advise you.

D

• Posted

Hi joana

It sounds to me that your change in emotions and personality (especially not wanting to to talk to anyone) was maybe the onset of depression/other mental health illness. This changes the way we think and act towards others. Have you discussed your change of emotions with your gp?

Why do you refer to yourself as being selfish or having arrogant conversations? If your personality has changed significantly I would honesty suggest visiting the doctor and explaining how you feel and the impact this is having on you. Sometimes we can lose our happy selves with an underlying illness that can be addressed and cured with the right approach/direction.

Hugs and blessings to you

Lorraine xx

• Posted