Nausea, indigestion, pain

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi, this is my first time posting on the web. I'm at my witt's end and anxiety is through the roof, i've now convinced myself that I have some horrible disease. One day out of the blue in April I started having some nausea, that followed by a week of mild indigestion, then that followed by me eating some lunch and doubling over with upper abdominal pain, followed by daily nausea that lasted for 4 weeks. I lost weight and was only on soft foods, and I improved and felt better for about 3 weeks, only to have the same thing happen all over again. Now on day 5 of nausea and indigestion. Has anyone ever experienced nausea on an ongoing basis for weeks/months, did it ever go away? I feel like food sometimes just sits in my stomach and is not moving fast enough, causing burping and indigestion. I've only just started seeing a Gastroenterologist and he told me it's constipation related, the thing is I'm not constipated wtf..... I think he is a bit like let's wait and see what happens with me, but I can't function on the small amount of food that I am able to eat and constant nausea. I have two small kids to look after, and even the antinausea medicine GI doctor gave me is not helping. I've now convinced myself I have Gastroparesis or something. I must add I am a very healthy 34 year old, don't drink too much or smoke. I can't believe this is happening to me and I just want my normal life back. I read so many similar posts on here but nobody ever goes back to write an update on wheather they recovered.

Another thing to add is I have been strictly gluten free for about 4 months, because I was diagnosed as celiac via endoscopy back in Feb. I was fine after the endoscopy and was gluten free and no problems back in Feb/March. My endoscopy only showed mild superficial gastritis, whatever that means. This new indigetion/nausea problem just started in April.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted