neck disc prolapse odd symptoms

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi, i'm new to this but i was just wondering if anyone else has been getting the following symptoms in regards to a C5 Cervical Prolapse, for over a year and a half now ive been getting on going symptoms from where i woke up one morning and couldnt move my neck properly for 6 weeks, it was at first presented as torticollis by my GP. where then i had 6 weeks of physio and the pain however then settled, but i was left with stiffness, tightness and niggles over the course of the next year as with me experiencing  pressure in my face mostly the nose  and my eyelids would puff up more than usual in the morning, for this i was put on months of antibiotics and steroid nasal sprays as it came across as a sinus infection but the treatment was to no affect, i was then referred to have a ENT scope put into my nose to check for polyps etc but this was all clear, however the consultant noticed that  my neck was stiff when carrying out this procedure and decided to send me for a MRI to which came back to me having a Cervical Disc Prolapse at C5 root, i experience nerve tinglings up and down, on and off in the left side of my arm right down to the finger tips like a vibration, its like i have a dead arm on occasions, i also find weakness in both of my arms when washing my hair in the shower and anything really that puts pressure on using my arms, but nothing to the stage where i cant lift anything it just feels heavier iand i have to use more effort to maneuver things, i also have mild numbness to the left of my face not major also but slightly duller than the right side, i get tinnitus in my ears when walking and when my head is held in a certain position while sitting, my tongue will feel tired from chewing through a main meal and at times when i talk it feels like my muscles are tightening across my scull and this makes my eyes feels tired and sleepy even though i've had a good nights sleep, i have bouts of verti