Need advice: How to get rid of fat deposits on inconvenient places on my body

Posted , 2 users are following.

Greetings everyone,

This is my first time writing a post like this, so thank you for reading.

My name is Jay, and I'm 34 year old guy. I'm physically very active, I workout everyday, and I eat healthy overall. However just about my whole life I have had excessive fat on my buttocks, and thighs.

My BMI is 26 and I'm just slightly overweight buy not obese : I am 5'6 and weigh 165lbs.

**But my hips, thighs and buttocks are out of proportion with my body.

I have tried dieting, and can't get a referral from my doctor to see a dietician because I am technically not overweight. This has been a lifelong challenge for me, but I am finally fully determined to address or at least understand.

I know everyone has fat deposits in different parts of their body.

I have been working out regularly for about three years. I have been eating healthy (mostly vegetables, occasional meat, not many sweets, occasional drinking) for the past one year and it has had virtually no effect on my body shape.

I do cardio, weightlifting, running and sports multiple times a week.

I know can do better at eating healthy, and workout more but at a certain point it becomes too much.

I have not counted calories yet, but at least for the next two weeks I will do that, and see what I find out. Maybe I am eating more calories than I think I am and that's what's keeping the fat on, even though I workout regularly?

Anyway, I'm at the point now where I'm considering liposuction, but I am also worried about the side-effects of that. I don't want anything to get in the way of my active lifestyle.

But I do want to feel good about my body. My upper body is toned and fit. I have some fat on my stomach but I have cut that down dramatically over the past year.