Need guidance before I lose my mind... completely.

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'm new to medical discussion forums so I'll try not to ramble. Basically, I had an infection in my neck last year that needed to be removed surgically, but no one knows what it was. I was also 17 at the time. About two months after my boyfriend said I didn't really seem like myself but I ignored him. Starting in december 2014 (by then I was 18), I began noticing I was tired all the time and was beginning to be less motivated about working out and school. I was always a straight A student and worked out every day and ate extremely healthy because I loved to feel and look good (however, it was always hard for me to lose weight). The spring semester of college was not as good as I usually do in school but by the time spring break came along I was a mess. I didn't care about school, I skipped class constantly, and I was not working out or eating as well as normal. Now, it is summertime and i'm home for school and my symptoms are out of control. I am always sad, can't lose weight, extremly unmotivated and easily distrated if I have to do something I don't want to do, usually all I want to do now is lay in bed, I don't want to do anything, and my whole family is always asking what's wrong. I was just diagnoised with hypothyroidism a couple weeks ago and have been on 25mcg of Synthroid for 10 days. Now.... my symptoms' intensity has DOUBLED. I'm now so tired all the time (as soon as I wake up I feel tired), I'm extremely depressed, I feel so foggy in my brain like I don't care about anything even things I love. I think about death a lot (not mine or anyone in my family specificly, just death or tragic/sudden death in general....which really really freaks me out), I am so clingy to my boyfriend and hate when he leaves me to be with his friends. This usually would never bother me and I know it shouldn't but I seriously hate being alone now for some reason. I'm so snappy and easily irritated