Need help:/

Posted , 8 users are following.

For the past year of 2018 I got severe anxiety. Long story short, I have been able to overcome my anxiety! Last month I got a new job (keep in mind I have been working my old job for the past 3 years). I also havent been to therapy in a month.Randomly one day 3 weeks ago I got a sudden random feeling of deprrssion. Ever since then, I have been feeling very depressed. The fact is that there is no real problem, I just got myself hooked on a negative feeling. But this negative feeling keeps snowballing into deeper and more negative feelings. Its like my mind wants me o feel bad. I have a fear of suicide, I dont want to die but this feeling I get makes me feel so down I cant describe it. My mom is manic depressive, and has had several suicide attempts throughout her life, which is what scares me. So I know my pattern of thinking is what is making me feel worse. Like I said, I dont wanna die or dont think about killing myself, but suicide is on my mind because it scares me. So I need help on how to change my pattern of thinking / some positivy.

1 like, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted