Need Help with UTI Treatment (28 yr old Male)

Posted , 8 users are following.

I am a 28 year old Male. I have been on Ciproflaxin for 10 Days now, Still experiencing some burning when i pee and still have the increased urge to urinate. I have been drinking atleast 2 Cranberry Juice (Sugar Free) glasses per day, and as much water as i can in-take. I don't drink or take caffeine, i take my multi-vitamin everyday still, I have seen my doctor and i can confirm i do not have chlamydia or gonorrhea and tests came back negative for those, i have also gotten a prostate exam taken, no pain when the prostate was touched, also had an ultrasound of my testicles and nothing was found there either. I don't know if im just experiencing a really really bad UTI or if this is something worse. I should also mention this is my 2nd UTI within 18 months. When i do masturbate or ejaculate i do not always pee directly after which is maybe why i do get them but i'm no doctor and that's why i'm here. I also cold turkey quit smoking Marijuana going from an everyday/all day Marijuana smoker to completely quitting on July 8th 2018. I've had the UTI Since the beginning of July and i don't know if quitting is having any negative effects on me. That's about all the information i can understand in giving. I'm praying for a treatment or cure. I have been looking into D-Mannose for UTI Treatment, and apparently 2 Teaspoons of Baking Soda mixed with Water can really alleviate the UTI as well but again that's why i'm here and trying to get a 2nd opinion. Desperate for help at this time and would do anything to be cured. Tomorrow is my 10th and last day of the Ciproflaxin and if that doesn't work then i'm gonna be at a loss. Please Help :'(

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted