Need to get rid of the pain!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi guys,

My gallbladder has decided to flare up and I'm in quite a lot of pain. Unfortunately it's my works Christmas do tomorrow and I've spent money on a hotel and money for the night so I really don't want to miss it. Im hoping my pain will go away by tomorrow but I'm doubtful, has anyone got any tips or help on reducing pain. I have tramadol but I would rather not take it.

Thank you

Katie x

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Katie,

I am not a doctor, but I would not chance it. There is always another time for a hotel and night out. it is not for another week yet. If you go to the er and tell them that is what you expect it is, instead of all the time for other tests you may not need they could do a Keyhole surgery. It is only a few little holes and you can go home the same day. everone is different i did not have alot of pain from it and you do have to take it easy and not lift anything like more then 10 lbs also some have to have a different diet. What I am saying it is better to be safe than sorry as my Doctor told me if i did not come in shen i did i would of had alot more pain. I had mine out almost a month ago. I hope you are alright. and I wish you a Merry Christams. 

• Posted

Try buscopan that normally helps to ease the pain what I was told eat a low fat diet thats under 3gs fat also dairy free it will one settle down the flare up you may need antibiotics
    • Posted

I had a really bad infection in gallbladder in jan this year was in hospital for 2 days the consultant told me about what to eat I lost 6lb in weight one week 5lb another week all in all I lost 2& a half stone I eat low fat aldi cereal skimmed milk ,fat free yogurts, cup shots , tins of aldi'chunky beef soup ,benefit light cereal bars flavoured water had gallbladder removed july touch wood no probs

• Posted

Hi Wendy,