Needing as much as advice as I can get.

Posted , 2 users are following.

Sorry if I do something wrong on this forum but I have never been on one before and I'm learning as I go. I have no where else to turn and need to talk to others that have had or are dealing with similar problems. I have a parasite infestation that is effecting my entire family and after multiple test nothing is showing up. I was a vet tech several years back and I do know there is several zoonotic parasites. I also work around wild animals on occasion. My dog and cat are even ill with same symptoms. I have a microscope and have seen the little buggers but finding the right Doc to perform the proper test is almost impossiblesad  it's been 7months and thousands of dollars later and still no hope. Any advice or input is greatly appreciated! Thanks 

1 like, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

I hear you Kat and you aren't alone!!! Can you give me some more information about your symptoms, do you have any lesions or worms involved or any pictures of parasites you are seeing??? All pathology test bloods and scrapping will reveal nothing and your doctor will dismiss you and try and make out your crazy:-((( Well you aren't so stay strong my symptoms started just over a year ago I bag and photograph everything only to be dismissed and told to take them to my shrink and show himrolleyes((( I'm not delusional and won't take no for an answer!!! Because seriously I wish I was delusional because then this nightmare would disappear, but you can't take away this reality!!! 

• Posted

Thanks for sharing your story with mesmile