Neurological problems

Posted , 2 users are following.

for 3 months i started getting my words wrong/struggling to say right word, pausing, stuttering and slurred speech on and off through everyday. went gp and emergency and all was told was anxiety. time went by and got worse. started with a tremor mostly left hand but a little all over. past month I've been thinking slower, cant concentrate, forgetting what I was about to do then remembering after. at moment i feel like my brain isn't connecting. so if I forget something or try think of something inarticulate my brain doesn't allow it. I'm blank then I worry. i had an mri in November and came back normal. but since mri my memory or brain fog is worse daily. I'm constantly worried I have a form of dementia. neurologist is over a year waiting and I feel like I'm fading as a oerson. I'm petrified daily.

0 likes, 1 reply

1 Reply

• Edited

Hello,

I'm a retired medical professional from the U.S. who specialized in neurodegenerative disease and movement disorders and noticed that there were no initial replies to your inquiry and that your original posting is nearly as delayed as the wait period to see a neurologist. If you'd like, you can respond by bringing matters up to date and provide your current status. If you choose to do so, I'd like to know your age and any medications that you were taking at the time of the original posting and any medications presently being taken. In the meantime, I'll provide a cursory response.