new

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello everyone, newbie here! ive been on the tablets a week and a half now and im still bit confused by it all.ive had some side effects,headaches etc but its really what i can eat that im struggling with.im bored with salads and fruit but dunno wot else i can eat,portion sizes.docs shud be abit more helpful lol!ive readmany threads on here found them most helpful. :D ive had bit of down in dumps but nothing major its just getting used to it all i think.when are u supposed to have or feel results??? dawn smile

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

the pill people say to have half the plate salad or veg the size of your hand without finger for meat and the size of your fist for carbs pot, rice, pasta. Get things 5% per 100g - 1500 cals
  • Posted

thanks gwen im sure ill get hang it eventually! obviously in the past my portion sizes been to big!
  • Posted

Dawn

Get a low fat cookbook eg rosemary conley and it will give you ideas too

KJ

• Posted

thanks kj ill have a look online see wot there is :D
  • Posted

Hi Dawn,

Sorry for the late welcome... smile

Haven`t been on much coz Ive been so busy . Trying to catch up now.. :lol:

• Posted

Welcome :D

It is confusing at the start but it gets easier to understand.What i do is just pick the healthier option of everything.and eat less than normal.

Good Luck

• Posted

Hi, thankyou for the welcome Clare and Syke.I thought i was doing ok but got the first phonecall from the tablet peeps and she didnt seem very impressed with my efforts. sad She asked me how weight loss was going.........ru supposed to see results after a week n half on them?She told me exercise and drink water lol.Anyway il have to look at wot imm eating again see where im going wrong!! :cry:
  • Posted

Hi Dawn and welcome