new absess after 15 months

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have visited a doctor today who thinks I have a abscess in my groin area. I have previously had 8..7 in left armpit and only 1 in the right. I'm petrified its back. Has this happened anyone else? The affected area suddenly changing?

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi donna,

Yes i have had the same experience. At first i started off with small painless pimples on my bottom and thought nothing of it. Then the cysts came... At first i got them in between my thighs, then eventually started getting them under my armpits. I have had a couple on my waist line but the horrible ones (that flare up to sometimes golf ball size) touch wood, i havent had for a while now. I have had a small abcess on my right boob but it has gone with the help of bactroban ointment. I do get blackheads and conedomes etc but not to the extremity of massive lumps. I have 1 recurring lump under my left armpit. I am a bigger person and i have also found i get the blockages more so where i have stretch marks.

• Posted

I have not been formally diagnosed with HS but my doctor says I need to see a dermatologist for this. This incisions and subsequently 'packing' was unbearably painful. The fact that the nurse I was seeing was not gentle did not help. I was cut twice without any help with pain...i have had five children naturally with no pain relief and the pain of these incisions was horrific!
    • Posted

That sounds horrible sad when i have a rupture i put sports tape over it to hold it. That way it can still drain through the tape, but the sticky side also helps to heal it. Acts as a glue. Also it helps with the friction. Still rubs but not directly skin on skin. Maybe try finding a different nurse? May help with the painful packing etc.. I have been properly diagnosed today with hs and am being tested for rheumatoid arthritis.
    • Posted