new and lost 8lbs

Posted , 8 users are following.

I'm a newbie, just wanted to say hi and thanks.

I've been following all the help and advice on here for the last 2 weeks, that's when I first started Orlistat. So many times I could have cried when those stupid scales wouldn't budge and could have so easily thrown the towel in. Instead I came on here looked through the posts and kicked myself back up again. Thank you to you all.

I have a huge mountain to climb, I have many health problems and just need to lose this weight.

My scales hadn't moved at all but I went for my first weigh in today with the doc and he catergorically assures me I have lost [b:62f653cd97][size=18:62f653cd97]8lbs[/size:62f653cd97][/b:62f653cd97] in a fortnight. To say I'm over the moon is an understatement, now I'm crying but tears of happiness. (my home scales are rubbish)

I wanted to tell all the newbies truthfully, that if I can do it you can too. I was so sceptical, I never believed for 1 minute it would work, I'm so glad I was proved wrong LOL

Here's to the next chunk off my mountain.

Good luck to you all.

Sorry my first post was soooo long :oops:

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Huge congratulations - keep to the programme and you will be doing good. Its hard and there are good days and bad ones but the end result is worth it

Keep up the good work :wink:

• Posted

Well done Sookie.Thats fantastic.You should be very proud of yourself.Keep up the good work.Keep us posted. :D
  • Posted

WELL DONE YOU :!:

You're a STAR :magic: Keep up the good work :!:

TTFN Kal :wink:

• Posted

Thank you all very much, good luck to you all too.

The doctor has warned me that it will slow down now and maybe I'll put a bit on while it stabilises itself but I'm prepared for that so I won't get discouraged but at the moment I'm on such a high I can't believe it. :D :D :D

• Posted

Absolutely wonderful......well done... smile
  • Posted

blooming marvelous,