New and worsening sleep maintenance insomnia. What should I do?

Posted , 3 users are following.

For the last few months I've noticed that my sleep has been getting progressively worse and worse. At first it was mild, just waking up drowsy. Then it turned into waking multiple times at night to taking a few minutes to fall back asleep and now it can take an hour + to do so and even when I do fall back asleep it's very restless. I've also recently developed a slight fever at 99.1 degrees and have the seemingly standard slight memory and coordination problems. I should probably also mention that I've been having a sore throat and post nasal drip since it began, but the sleep problems just seem to be getting worse while it seems to stay the same.

I just want to know if anyone else has had something like this happen to them and if so what did you do? If not, what advice could you give me?

Also, I'm sorry if this post is a mess, it's my first time posting about this and my anxiety has been hitting me hard lately, so any advice is welcome.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted