New Anxiety

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hey everyone. I am very new to this. Within the last four months I've been having symptoms and I was recently told that I have anxiety. Every time I feel like I'm going to be ok or things are going to get better something happens to make me second guess myself. I've lost weight, had chest pains, stomach pains and discomfort, tension headaches, nausea, panic attacks, blood and mucus in stool, etc. I just need some tips, encouragement or success stories. Trying to overcome.

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hey,

Have you been to the doctor to get everything checked out? I have anxiety that was kicked off by an episode of vomiting after I took antibiotics. My stoamch hasn't been the same since but my symptoms are all directly related to my stoamch and my hypersensitivity of it. I had blood tests that came back fine but might need more tests done to put my mind at rest.

Health anxiety and physical symptoms running amok can wreak havoc on your body and your mind. I am currently waking up on random nights with butterflies on my stomach, and that's usually when I think I'm getting my sleeping pattern back to normal! It's torture. But I'm feeling more comforted by getting tested and reassurance from medical professionals. I also visit homeopaths who have been knowledgeable and helpful. The stomach symptoms are awful and I can't imagine what it would be like to deal with more symptoms on top of that! Hope you feel better soon, keep us posted!

• Posted

Hi. Right now I'm awaiting the results of ny Thyroid excercise. My blood work came back good. But there are still a couple Things that I want to get checked out and squared away. I'm currently taking Lorezapam and that has helped me as far as relaxing and sleeping at night. Thank you so much and I hope that you get well soon. Trust me I know that this is not easy at all. ButI have faith that it's going to get better and I will definitely keep you guys posted.

• Posted