New to Alli Suggestions?

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'm new to Alli.  Just bought it today.  I've been following a pretty good diet the last 2 weeks.  I took 1 pill today.  I'm curious if anyone else started out with 1 a day?  I'm nervous about "side effects"  I've definitely been eating less that 15 g fat per meal but still very nervous since I've read numerous horror stories!

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

It took until about day 4 before I felt any difference with the pill. Before that I got a little bit burpy after taking the first one or two but nothing down there.... Then day 4 I just noticed the need to go number 2 more often then normal. Now I am starting day 6 and nothing horrible so far, even though I had a Valentines dinner out etc. 

I actually found myself a little relieved when something started happening because I was afraid it wasn't working! Ha ha smile 

I think most people it takes a couple of days to get things moving, but not everyone of course. We all have different ....transit...times.

• Posted

So I'm very frustraed

• Posted

So I'm very frustrated that I've only lost 2lbs in 4 weeks! I've been eating healthy and working out. I upped my Alli to 2 to match prescription strength orlistat. Still nothing! Now I'm on vacation and had a burger yesterday - OUCH! Well it may not be making me lose weight but I got the side effects. Going off of it until after vaca. Very hard to track while on vacation!

• Posted

I was just about to ask you this morning how its been going.  I had lost a couple lbs. as of two weeks ago when we talked about taking 2 pills each time.  Now i've somehow gained them back.  So basically nothing up to now.  I am now out of the first batch of Alli and wondering if I even want to spend the money on another bottle...hmmm

• Posted