new to blueys

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hey :P

im new to all this so please bare with me if this is posted somewhere strange, tho i hope you can help

I just started taking orlistat last wed so thats me just about done the first week, and have the orange oil :oops: i am unsure on when to take my lil blue friends as the nurse told me 1hr BEFORE food tho the leaflet inside the box said with food and up2 an hour AFTER, can anyone help please???

also i see some of you have diets to follow can anyone enlighten me on what kind of diet as again my nurse had only said to try and eat healthy

:roll:

thanks x

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

hi Debz, i have been on the blueys for a fortnight now and have had various side effects some worse than others.i usually take my tablets with my meal and if i forget i take it soon after my meal.i was told to do this also,so if its wrong it aint my fault lol :D if u have alot oil maybe u need to look at wot ur eating see if there is anything high in fat.this site is great and there is always someone to offer some advice and support. good luck debz x :P
  • Posted

thanks Dawn, thats wot ive been doin,

just havin a read throo others experiences now smile

x

• Posted

hi debz, did u get ur pack when u registered with website?i just got my pack today and they have some menu options in back that are useful.its hard adapting to them but u get used to them more dawn
  • Posted

Hi Debz

Look at any low fat diets and see what works. I combine all kinds eg Rosemary conley, the odd weightwatchers recipe etc. Tesco do a diet site. I tend to look at labels and have only things that have 5g or less fat in 100g( incl saturates) and then look at per item to add up total fat for meal - keeep this to below 15g per meal and you'll be fine

KJ

• Posted