New To Coeliac disease - struggling

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, this might be a long post but really needing some help and advice...So I'm new to this disease and have only been told a week ago by my GP it's highly likely I've got Coeliac disease and will be having a biopsy to confirm this in November. I've been gluten free since a week prior but accidentally severely glutened myself over the weekend before last with a few foods I thought were safe. I've been off work loads since symptoms started kicking in in April this year and have now been off work for the last two weeks due to the severe pains from being glutened. It's given me terrible anxiety, depression and despite genuinely wanting to get back to work I cannot get out the house without nearly throwing up repeatedly and having severe pains in my stomach most mornings. I've used paracetamol, peppermint tea, hot water bottles and even had my husband massaging my abdomen to try move what feels like trapped gasses around. Massaging it has worked in the past but other times (more recently) not so much. Back in April, I was planning my wedding for July this year (4.5 months to plan everything was rather stressful to say the least) and I don't know if that triggered off my symptoms and coeliac would have just come out another time in my life. I would say I've suffered with anxiety since my early teens, I used to have IBS when I was very young, and have never had good energy levels. I don't know if this means I've had Coeliac for years and only just now it's come to the fore? We've been super strict over this last week but I'm still very anxious, exhausted, weak, nauseous and in a lot of pain that has kept me awake at night. It might be worth mentioning I live on a working farm that works mostly with wheat, rye and barley. Will living here have a negative effect on my health? How long does it take for symptoms to clear up and to feel 'normal' again? Is it normal to have this much pain that I'm bent over a