New to forums

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello everyone - I've never used forums before but thought it would be helpful to chat to others in the same position as myself.  I was diagnosed with RA about 3 years ago.  At the moment I have severe pain in my hands and wrists and nexk and right shoulder.  I don't take any medication as I have been trying for a baby with my husband.  I tried taking Sulphazalazine but had an allergic reaction and ended up in hospital so I'm not able to take them anymore and Hydroxychloriquine did nothing for me.  Methatrexate was recommended 3 years ago but can't take them while trying for baby.  I find RA very difficult somedays and feel quite upset by it all.    Is anyone else in my situation (trying for baby)?  I've considered stopping trying for a baby and just taking Methatrexate some days as i'm in so much pain.  Any tips anyone? 

0 likes, 31 replies

31 Replies

Prev
  • Posted