New to Orlistat

Posted , 2 users are following.

hey guys

im new to orlistat, dr put me on it two weeks ago, but gave me hardly any advice..his total input included 'if you eat anything 'bad' things will get very runny and messy'. iv been reading some of the posts here and one thing that surprised me is its harder if you have less weight to loose?

im 5ft 3 and 13 stone 3 lbs (on day of being put on the tablets). i started taking the tablets yesterday but had a week of being 'good'- didnt want to start yet as it was in the week running up to my birthday

not really sure on what im doing with the tablets..trying to get a hang of low fat etc..not a fan of WW meals as they tend to be rather bland and full of HUGE chunks of tomato - really really really dislike them haha >.<

has any one got any advice for meals?

my last two days have been like this

breakfast (took pill)

honey nut shreddies - 40g/125 ml ss milk = 4.7g

go ahead yogurt slice x 2 (1.8gx2)= 3.6g

Lunch (took pill)

2 slices wholemeal bread (0.6gx2)= 1.4g

flora lighter than light spread

ham (4 slices)= 1.8g

snack - 2 small apples

Dinner (took pill)

Weight Watchers Chicken & Lemon Risotto = 7.8g

Muller Fruit Corner Cherry = 3.9g

Small apple

2 go ahead cherry slices = 2g

I know that only comes up to roughly 26.9g fat, but can any improvements be made?

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

do you drink tea/coffee with milk as you need to factor that in.

the WW meals you are looking at TOTAL fat as this is what these tablets work on ?

apples maybe split them up and eat after main meal as it helps to break up fat and not so many as they contain natural sugars

also tree green tea flavoured one's are nicer than the normal.

make sure you are not eating after 18.30.

what ham are you getting at that fat content?

are you drinking water ?

• Posted