New to this platform for LP

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi everyone, I am new to this platform for LP, I have it oral and unfortunately in the girl parts, anyone else dealing with it in both places? It is worse down stairs than in the mouth.. My mouth is starting to worsen and I have been started with Dexamethasone swish by my Derm guy. What foods should I avoid??  I am going to have a gold crown taken out along with the rest of the metal in my mouth as this may be a contributing factor according to the Dermatologist and the Immunologist... 

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I'm sorry to hear you, too, are suffering with LP and OLP.  I have had it for six years.  It took me three of those years to find a doctor who could diagnose it.  I avoid anything spicy and citrus.  Also, be very careful with the temperature of food as anything too hot can burn your mouth instantly.  I went on Mycophenolate (generic for Celcept) three years ago, and I have only occasional flare ups that aren't bad at all.  For the most part, I hardly notice it anymore.  I know some people prefer not to take meds, but it has worked miracles for me.  If you have it downstairs, you may consider trying it.  Good luck to you.

• Posted

Hi Sasr, thank you for the info, will have to look up Celcept. Have been of the Clob, but does not seem to improve the situation. 
  • Posted

Hi Linda I suffer from both as well so your not alone. At the moment my oral is ok but I'm being good & trying hard not to give into temptation. Everyone is different but my no go food stuffs anything acidic Oranges, lemons etc. No tomatoes or white potatoes - sweet potatoes are fine strawberries for some reason. spices

I've been told to avoid caffeine. So I'm now drinking redbush tea. But really trial & error. Oh Yes the big one No Stress( if only). Good luck a bit depressing but as I say everyone is different. (lady bits - dermovate & I wash with an emollient). x

• Posted