Newbie!

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi everyone!

Another newbie here! I started taking the tabs Monday, I have been eating totally healthily (honestly!) for months and swimming four hours a week with no weight loss! Had my thyroid checked which was fine so my doctor gave me Xenical.

I'm a bit worried about side effects because I suffer from IBS, so far so good though although from last night I've had trapped wind and haven't been able to \"go\" yet, which is driving me crazy as I want to see if it works!

I also find I've been soo hungry since taking it. I haven't had to alter my diet at all because I ate so well to begin with, but I find myself constantly having to eat Muller lights, fruit and snack a jacks! Anyone else have the same experiences just starting out? I got on the scales for a peek today and no changes yet.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Welcome squeak,

I had a similar problem to you with not losing weight and doing loads of cycling etc, then I was diagnosed with PCOS.

the best advise to give is have a read threw the posts as there are some great tips and advice as most of us are relatively new like yourself.

I am on my 2nd week, and I was fine until I had terrible migraines, but I went loo regular, but now I am suffering the bloating and constipation side- A few Dulcolax seemed to do the trick.

the tabs are swings and roundabouts, you have to weigh up the pro's and con's and my way of thinking if it helps me shift this excess weight then I am not beothered about the con's.

Anyway have a good read, as you will be amazed at the stories, laughs, and experiences.

Best of luck :wink:

• Posted

Hi and welcome Squeak.... smile
  • Posted

oh wow, just experiencing my first headache from the pills, god is it a stinker!
  • Posted