Newbie 2x50mg Quetiapine

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all, im new to Quetiapine and only into my third day, Was on 300mg Venlafaxine but had it reduced to 150mg, I also take Nefopam 60mg three times a day for pain. At night i take Zopiclone 7.5mg to sleep. My question is..Does the out of body experience pass and also i have wrestless legs but take last pill earlier now as it was bad. I cannot think and i feel im lacking empathy. Can anyone shine a light on it please?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Nathan , I have been on quetiapine for nearly 6 months now in conjunction with lithium . All I can say is starting any new med seemed to heighten my awareness to me mentally/physically and I had to keep telling myself to be patient . 6 months on (100mgs) having reduced from 150 with gp support I can now see how unwell I had been.my gp is fab and insists on seeing me monthly now. The combo of me doing as told !!!! Friends/family , gp and I seem to be coping at work having had 7 months off sick is quite an achievement I think and for me quetiapine is part of my success. Good luck and best wishes  Lynne 
  • Posted

Hey Nathan. I'm new on Q myself.  First pill I took knocked me out. They make me very tired. But as long as I am doing something it stops me nodding off
  • Posted

yes it sort of flattens you. a friend of mine took it. he used to be very of character very vivacious and lively - now its like he is a zombie. he just stares at things...he cant maintain a conversation because he is distracted by dreams/ideas for his work...it got so bad along with the weight gain and sweats he came off them, now he is back to his normal self
  • Posted