Posted , 9 users are following.

I am 57 yrs old and have a constant itch. It wakes me up in the night most nights. I have had estrogen receptive breast cancer so hormones is out of the question. I need suggestions please and thank you!

1 like, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi Hope. There are loads of suggestions and posts on this site for alternative remedies. Good luck.

• Posted

This forum wwill give you lots of ideas. I also had hormone sensitive breast cancer. My oncologist says its ok to use Vagifem as so little gets beyond the vagina. I have had the Mona Lisa Laser treatment which has really helped. Google this is you are not familiar with it. I also use a moisturizer everyday as well as topical estriol which again, according to my Dr. is fine since it stays local. Good luck. You are not alone.
  • Posted

if you don't want to use the things like vagifem or yuvafem because of the hormones I would think the mona lisa treatment might help

• Posted

Hi I am relatively new to these forums and undergoing hormone treatment for atrophic vaginitus but have had to abandon due to the sudden nodules which have appeared under my arm pit and on my legs, sorry to hear of your predicament, i am a great believer in natural therapies and i have been using natural yoghurt (not sure if this is the correct spelling) when I have been at the end of my tether with soreness in the vaginal area, also recommended by my GP it seems to soothe and calm the irritated area with absolutely no side effects. Take care!
    • Posted

Hi Kathryn. That's interesting wgat you said about nodules appearing under armpits after using Vagifem. I have this also but don't use it any longer. I will try natural yoghurt as sometimes I am ok sometimes not. Thanks.

• Posted