Newbie and confused

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi all, newbie here but I've been stalking the forum for a week or so. It's fab to see everyone's success and advice, it's a real motivator!  I'm due to start taking the tablets on Monday and very excited/petrified. 

Sorry if this has been asked a billion times but I have a heavy weekend with the girls coming up and unsure what  to do. Whilst Im certain I can resist the fatty food(I've been sticking to less than 5g of fat per 100g and have cut out bread, dairy and sugar since the start of the week and finding it quite easy....so far) I definitely will not be able to resist the vodka and cocktails. Does alcohol ffect the orlistat at all? If i drink Saturday,  start the tablets on Monday will I get the side affects? 

Also, has anyone deliberately brought on the side affects as a sort of pre diet cleanse or is this a totally stupid idea?

Thanks for all the help guys :D 

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi

I will send you my blog. Yep you can drink on the tablets

x

• Posted

Thank you Britney, you are a godsend! Can't wait to try out some of your recipes.

I'm slowly making my way through the entries now but I love the honesty in your 'fashion and a rant' entry, it's so refreshing. One of my biggest pet peeves is plus size women calling themselves 'a real woman' I understand it's a more realistic representation of the body shapes of today (compared to what you see in magazines etc)but I will never understand how being overweight and unhealthy (and being proud of that) makes you more of a woman than a size 8/10. Infuriating! 

Anyway, I'm going to settle down with your blog and start preparing for the journey ahead. Thanks once again smile x

• Posted

Aww Thanks Melanie! glad you like the honesty i know some people might not like it but i have had good feedback so far! let me know how the recipes go and how you get on with your first weigh in.