Newbie Looking for advice

Posted , 4 users are following.

Evening all.  I am a newbie but have been reading this forum and found it really useful.  Just looking for a bit of advice and support I suppose!  Here's my story.

It all started about 3 months ago, was at work when all of a sudden had a really dizzy spell when bending over.  Only lasted less than a minute but really shook me up.  This kept happening on and off for a couple of weeks before I decided to go to the doctor (my new best friend over the last 3 months!)  He completely shrugged it off as stress, did nothing and said return in a month if it hadn't settled down - that just made me more stressed.  Was then driving my car one evening when all of a sudden had what felt like massive heart palpitations with what can only be described as the taste of blood in the back of my mouth.  I immediately started having a massive panic attack, just about got to my mum's house and told her to ring an ambulance!  Ended up going to hospital, had an ECG where all was fine and I felt fine again by this point.  They just said to go to my GP and get a heart monitor to see if it was all in my head!  Well I did this and tests turned out fine but all the while was still having these terrible dizzy spells, 'palpitations', generally felt really unwell, actually ended up going 2 weeks without eating due to feeling so ill and stressed out, became a shadow of my former self  All the while my family were worrying but could only agree with what the doctor said and thought it was stress.  I lost over a stone in weight (not a bad thing I suppose!)