Newby to Orlistat

Posted , 6 users are following.

Been reading all this posts for the last few weeks so last week i decided this is the pill for me and went to the doctors. I weigh 100kg (15 stone 7), am 5ft 7 and 28 years old. Can say that 5 stone went on over the last 5 years having children. Im finally marrying my childhood sweetheard (been together for 13 years) on 27th August 2016 and i WILL NOT be a fat bride. In the day im so good - have special k for breakfast, a mug shot and muller light yoghurt for lunch and tea i will do a WW ready meal or WW sausages with mash (no milk or butter) but in the evening when the kids are in bed i cant help but snack snack snack. My partner works offshore, i work part time in a school and have 2 young children so no time for the gym etc. Can someone help me with what to snack on? I actually cant stop myself from getting up and eating even though im not hungry bcoz i have no-one to tell me no. I love chocolate and will anything i can get my hands on. Ive been taking the pills for 8 days now and can also say ive only had 1 orange oil incident even tho im still naughty at night - how ling until they start to work properly?

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I was 101 kg 7 weeks ago and 5ft 5. I'm now 94 kg. I don't snack so much but like you at night I can't help it. I eat fruit and I LOVE melba toast and beetroot. Also ryvita is really low too (not the pumpkin seed ones as they are quite high) also I have flumps when I need something sweet as they are zero fat. Weight watchers yogurts are good too! The dessert ones actually taste like desert x
  • Posted

I snack on cottage cheese and brown rice cakes, fruit, veggies, grilled chicken breast, vegetable soup...

Consider the quality of the food you are eating in addition to the fat content. 100g of 'real food' Vs. Marketed weight loss snacks/meals will keep you fuller longer and more satisfied.