Newly diagnosed

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi! I'm new to this but thought I would give it a go because it's driving me insane and google has been no help at all.. just sending me into meltdown with panic! I'm 22 years old and have been diagnosed with the condition I've managed to get it under control and thankfully most of my flare ups go down within a couple of days! The last few weeks I've come out in a hard pea size lump on the surface of my groin that won't shift! Is this normal? And also I've been told sunbeds help the condition so I started them only to read last night because I have HR im more prone to skin cancers.. absolute panic mode! Help! X

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Jessica I've got this condition too so I know what you mean I've had it for 25 + years now it's horrible I only found out a few years ago what it was and like you i googled the condition got major stressed out and had another bad flare up lol tbh I think the best way to find out info on this condition is here and anywhere else that ppl suffer from it as we all help each other with different things ATM I am trying the sudocream on mine as it hasn't stopped weeping for 6 months I have also had the hard lumps on my groin I call them my balls haha with mine after a few years it finally broke out don't know as yet if this always happens with everyone but it does with me as for the sun bed thing I wouldn't try it due to the risk of skin cancer don't honestly know if both are connected or not but good luck 🙂

• Posted