No spleen no problem

Posted , 4 users are following.

lost my spleen in a car accident (on a drift track, before you judge) . crashed at the speed of 140mph in a 1200hp toyota supra. anyway i had to have a plate in my wrist, radial head replacement implant, fractured 3 ribs, fractured 4 spinal processes, and i lost my spleen

before doctors found out my spleen was in shreds, i lost 2/3 of my blood.

after recovery doctors me that ill never be able to have a full time.job, wont be able to do anything physical. told me i have to take 2 tablets a day for rest of my life.

i didnt listen to them. 3 years on i am a roofer. with 2years experience, started my own company. thats only because i told.my self i can do it. told my self that i didnt survive this accident to be a lesser version of my self. i believed in my self. self belief and how you see and how you interpret everything in this dark times can change your whole life.

the only thing that stops and limits you is yourself. dont believe what people tell you, especially people who get paid to tell ypu about your health. tell yourself you can achieve whatever you want, and if you really want it and believe you can achieve it nothing will stop you

dont ever fear yourself, or doubt your self,

pictures of recovery etc upon request.

2 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hi Jake .... I have survived my splenectomy over 50 years ago and been in full time employment all through my working life, done everything I have wanted to do.

As you say the only limitation is what you believe you can do or don't believe you can do. Go for it folks!

Gloria

• Edited