No stock of orlistat !!!!

Posted , 69 users are following.

Hi everyone this is my first time on here.

As I can't get my prescription from any local

Chemists everyone is saying there is a problem

With the manafactuer. Has anybody else had the same

Problem.

Help xxx

4 likes, 579 replies

579 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi

Yes I am also having a problem getting hold of Orlistat. I had one month's supply on 8 February and was due to get one today, tried two chemists but as you said problems with the manufacturing process and they don't know when they will get anymore in. Great when you're trying to lose weight.

Here's hoping.

• Posted

Gosh that is so disappointing for the both of you.....keep to the low fat if you don't get them....if you can, pretend you are still on them....I found this hard after I stopped last time and the weight has slowly gone on again.....we have only one chemist who stocks Orlistat and so glad they do! I would be gutted if they ran out or had a problem getting it! Take care!

As you may have read I'm starting Sat 10th March.....

There are very few people responding on these posts than there were 2 years ago - there were some folk who were so helpful to everyone and I'll miss them even though I've done it all before.

• Posted

No one seems to have it round my area. i have been off it now for a week luckily my diet seems to be doing well as I am still loosing the weight. Im sure i would be doing even better when i get back on it.
  • Posted

You know that is not really good enough that you cannot get a prescription fulfilled. Does your normal pharmacist not know, or indeed if they wanted to be helpful, find out who does have it - surely if you posted them the prescription and an SAE it should be possible to get it. Indeed they are the ones who should be getting it for you.