Not Sjogrens

Posted , 12 users are following.

Thanks for allowing me to follow and read some of your situations.  I really thought after reading what people were talking about here that the doctors were going to find out what was wrong with me. The dry nose for me is the worst nuisance.  I have been dealing with the dry eyes since the 90's and have been thirsty all the time.  I had not equated that to dry mouth until it became so bad that my tongue is like sandpaper, I get sores all the time etc you all know.  I have been dealing with horrible pain throughout my body since 2006.  I was so excited for someone to finally look for what is wrong.  I am a veteran and the VA really did not want to find out.  My blood work was negative.  My symptoms I can deal with... its frustrating but most of all I had my hopes up and its kinda...

well I just want to cry...

not cause I;m hurting or my stomach kills me every day especially after I eat.  I am just so disappointed.  I don't understand...  I get cut I don't heal but I'm not diabetic,  my stomach hurts all the time, you cannot hug me, I have to be very careful of what cloths I ware and what chairs I sit in because it will feel like needles going into me body. I get electrical shocks going out my toes and know I am starting to shake.  There are so many symptoms.  I have finally been diagnosed with gastroparesis and I guess at least that is a start.  Maybe I just have a lot of little things wrong. 

Thank you for letting me vent I will soon be dis-enrolling from this site as I do not have Sjogren's I do pray for each of you I know that you all are going through your trials and tribulations.  May God give you peace and strength to endure.

0 likes, 33 replies

33 Replies

Prev
  • Posted