Not sure if I have done something in my sleep

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi, am a newbie here so not quite sure how this works! Please bare with me lol. I had a chilectomy and akin osteotomy a week ago. I wasn't really given much detail for aftercare of what to I expect apart from it would be uncomfortable for a few days and rest it as much as possible. The nerve block wore off after 2 days and I started dihydrocodeine and paracetamol every four hour, these didn't touch the pain and so 4 days in am now taking cocodamol. I was really hoping that I could get through a day with hardly any painkillers now, should it still hurt this much?? I rested well for the first few days but having 2 lil ones isn't easy! But am doing my best and hubby been great when home from work.

Has anybody also stretched through the night and what feels like "pulled the toe". OMG the pain, reduced me to tears and am now worried I have done some damage. My bandage was also loose and my doc surgery nurse redressed it but it hasn't been the same and now feels quite tight.

Just wondering if anybody else has had these worries and if I should go back and see him? Am seeing my surgeon in another week and having an X-ray?

I am also a little confused in reading a lot of people were put into a cast? Will this happen after I have my dressing removed?? Definately confused and some answers would be fab from people that are/have been through the same!

Thanks so much for listening 😊

1 like, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted